Testimonials from our customers

We would greatly appreciate your comments about our service, please visit the next link to post the review
Trip Advisor Testimonials click Here
You can select any location Select Forum to post and create a review.

Want to share your experience?

Submit a testimonial

We hired Christian Martinez as part of a surprise birthday trip in early November 2013, and it was the single best thing we could have done. Being our first time in Costa Rica, Christian not only delivered top quality services, but also made us feel welcome and relaxed, as if family. His professionalism and knowledge of the area was quite impressive, and his driving skills, as well as the actual transportation accommodations, were excellent! He took all the worry and stress out of our trip, and gave us very appropriate recommendations when looking to fill some of our time. We feel as though we got more than our money’s worth with Christian taking us to all sorts of small towns, local attractions and restaurants. We also engaged in many stimulating conversations about Costa Rican history and economy, and we came away with lots of knowledge about Costa Rica as well as a great desire to return to this beautiful and pleasant country. We are a Spanish/English speaking couple, and Christian’s English is pretty flawless. He took the time to consider our particular needs (not being able to walk great distances) and did a fantastic job of accommodating us at every opportunity.
Not only do we highly recommend Christian Martinez’s services, we can’t think of using anyone else after having such a great and hassle-free experience! He was a big part in making a trip of a lifetime come true.

Ruben & Pia Morales

Visited : 23 enero 2014

Christian,
Thanks you very much, we had a smooth trip home and had a wonderful time in Costa Rica. Thanks again for being so great to work with and for helping plan and make such a great trip work out so well. My family enjoyed the all trip.

Debbie Swartz

Visited : 23 abril 2013

Hired Christian as our driver- tour guide for our August trip. Based on his quick responses and reviews. Changed my arrival time at the last minute. We arrived earlier as we expect so called Christian to his cell phone and he was there 20 minutes later to take us to Arenal Volcano Lodge. Christian has an excellent English language and is a reliable driver. We used him for 3 legs of our trip, SJO airport to Arenal , from Arenal to Los Sueños resort and back to the airport. He did several stops along the way to show us things that only the locals know.
I highly recommend him for your trip to Costa Rica.

Daron Watts

Visited : 23 enero 2014

Just back from a trip to Costa Rica and wanted to thank our private driver Christian Martinez for making it an enjoyable start and finish to our adventure.
As driving can be a pain around San Jose we thought we would get an expert and used Trip Advisor to find Christian. He is a professional in every sense and provided the first day of driving to a car rental in Quepos on Pacific coast. He taught us about the country, stopped at local interest points and even helped us with learning some key Spanish terms…although we struggled with Spanish , his English is excellent ! When we ran into problems with the car rental he stayed with us and even offered to take us to our next stop if the car didn´t work out.
On the last day of the trip we had Christian meet us at the same rental and we enjoyed the trip back to San Jose area. He suggested a tour of volcano, coffee plantation, and waterfall so we took him up on the final day of sightseeing and it was a great way to wind down trip before flying out the next morning.
I can´t thank Christian enough for making us all feel at home and helping us with his honesty and generous offers of support.
When traveling back to Costa Rica i will definitely be looking up Christian and his company, whether it be for a driver or for a tour guide.

Bob Curtis

Visited : 23 enero 2014

My wife and I visited Costa Rica for two weeks in Jan 2013 and we chose Christian Martinez to drive us on our transfers all over the country. We specifically decided to do this review for Christian because of his excellent service. We had contacted several drivers and transfer companies prior to our travel and we were impressed by the clarity of Christian’s email responses. Also, he was very prompt at his replies and his price was the most economical. We were happy to have found him and even happier once his service was completed. He used a large, comfortable van throughout our itinerary. He turned out to be a very professional driver, always on time and his honesty and clear communication were highly appreciated. Even though he does not consider himself a tour guide, he obviously knew quite a lot of Costa Rica and also about the wider world in general – during our drives we had great conversations on just about anything under the sun. We also noted that he is an effective defensive driver which is quite important when driving tourists. We made impromptu stops for photos, food, drinks, shopping, groceries etc all through the trip. Overall, I strongly recommend him for any type of Costa Rican itinerary. Hiring him is a no brainer.

Pritam Baruah & Rukmini

Visited : 23 abril 2013

Home safely, had a wonderful time and enjoyed your company The trips were a pleasure ( SJO to Arenal and Arenal to SJO ) he drove carefully and did an excellent job of choosing restaurants for us along the way. We would highly recommend you with all my friends that want to visit Costa Rica. Thank you very much for all of the arrangements easily made by email. Believe Bob will be sending you a picture of his camaro. He enjoyed talking with you.
Thank you.

Kathy Graber & Bob

Visited : 23 abril 2013

Hola Christian,
Thanks for helped made my boyfriend John and I’s trip absolutely kick-ass will use your service next time. Here is the trip advisor review.
I was recommended to use him by an acquaintance and he helped guide us through the whole trip, and why it cost the price it did and how it included ferry to get to Montezuma and made me feel totally at ease. He was clean, friendly and when our flight was two-hours late and we didn’t know the new country, he was there and found us, in the rain, and spoke English so well we couldn’t believe he hadn’t lived there permanently.
Wonderful and top-class. Worth the money!
Thanks, Christian.

Megan White & John

Visited : 23 enero 2014

Hey Christian,
We all had a great memorable trip, thanks to you. We appreciate your hospitality and professional service. We hope to come back to wonderful Costa Rica.

Joe Tachera & Friends

Visited : 23 enero 2014

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we were a family travelling with kids. There was a lot of apprehension about visiting another country esp. with us not speaking the local language (Spanish).
All our apprehensions were laid to rest almost instantly when we met our extremely cordial, genuine, well-informed and friendly ‘driver’ Christian at San Jose airport (Costa Rica). We engaged him for the next seven days, for all our point-to-point inter-city transportation and were never once disappointed with his timeliness, excellent advice (on places and food), and his knowledge (not just local, but international).
Christian was the best accompaniment we could have asked for in our exploration of a beautiful and warm country that Costa Rica is.
Very highly recommend visiting the country, and entrusting all your transportation needs to him.

Nidarshan J Nukul

Visited : 23 enero 2014

Amazing driver & tour guide We had the pleasure of using the services of a fantastic driver and tour guide during our recent trip to Costa Rica.
Christian Martinez came highly recommended on trip advisor and we decided to email him for rates and tours. Not only was he prompt in replying to our emails, he was also very reasonable in his prices. We booked his services for our airport transfer from San Jose to our hotel at Arenal area and for our tour the next day. Christian was not only a very careful driver but he was also an amazing tour guide. He spoke very good English and even took us to a couple of good local restaurants when we asked for recommendations.
We highly recommend his company if anyone is looking for a good driver and tour guide.

Amazing driver & tour guide

Visited : 23 enero 2014